Thursday, January 19, 2012

Mohammed Rafi & Asha Bhosle – Anmol Rattan

Flac:   Side A   Side B

Side A
01. Aaja Panchhi Akela Hai
02. Diwana Mastana Hua Dil
03. Zameen Se Hamen Aasman Par
04. Abhi Na Jao Chhod Kar
05. Main Soya Ankhiyan Meeche
06. Bahut Shukriya Badi Meharbani
07. Yeh Ab Aap Sochiye

Side B
08. Yeh Raat Yeh Fizayen
09. Chand Sa Mukhda
10. Dhalti Jaye Raat
11. Yeh Khamoshiyan Yeh Tanhaiyan
12. Isharon Isharon Mein Dil Lene Wale
13. Aap Se Maine Meri Jaan
14. Raat Ke Hamsafar

Here we have an excellent compilation of duets performed by the great Asha Bhosle and Mohammed Rafi between 1957 and 1967.  For more information about the composers, lyricists, and the movies that the songs come from, check the info card inside the download.  This cassette is the first of many to be posted here from the "His Master's Voice" label.  I have about 20-30 Bollywood soundtracks from that label, mostly from the 60s and 70s.

Here is a sound sample from track 5:


No comments:

Post a Comment