Thursday, March 29, 2012

Lata Mangeshkar & Madan Mohan - All Time Greats (Vol. 1)

FLAC:   Side A   Side B

Side A
01. Ankhon Ankhon Mein
02. Mukh Mod Na Lena Sajana
03. Tum Ho Saath
04. Badi Barbadiyan Lekar
05. Chain Nahin Aaye
06. Chand Madham Hai
07. Chal Diya Dil Mera Todke
08. Naino Mein Pyar Dole
09. Sapne Mein Sajan Se

Side B
10. Tu Pyar Kare Ya Thukraye *
11. Un Ankhon Mein Neend Kahan
12. Sajana Lagan Teri
13. Dukhiyare Naina
14. Mane Na Haye Balam
15. Dil Unko Uthake De Diya
16. Kadam Behke Behke
17. Na Hanso Hampe

* - for some reason (probably out of laziness) there is no tape leader on one side so this track starts very suddenly and probably a bit of the intro was cut off

Attention Bollywood music fans!  This tape is awesome.  17 songs on this anthology, all composed by Madan Mohan and sung by Lata Mangeshkar.  And the best part is: there's a volume 2!  I'll be posting it later this week or next week (school is a little intense right now but I'm trying to make time for the blog).  For more information on the lyricists and the films the songs come from, check the scan of the back of the j-card in the download.

Here's a sample from track 4 of side A:
Lata Mohan (3/29/12) Tr 4 Sample by tapesssss