Monday, April 2, 2012

Lata Mangeshkar & Madan Mohan - All Time Greats (Vol. 2)

FLAC:   Side A   Side B

Side A
01. Pyar Mein Jalnewalon Ko
02. Aaja Kahin Se Aaja Part I
03. Aaja Kahin Se Aaja Part II
04. Woh Jo Milte The Kabhi
05. Hai Isi Mein Pyar Ki Abroo
06. Khelo Na Mere Dil Se
07. Na Aasmaan Na Sitare
08. Lag Ja Gale

Side B
09. Pyar Kya Hota Hai
10. Khanak Gayo Haye
11. Hum Hain Mataye
12. Aap Ki Baten
13. Mushkil Hai Jeena
14. Jaiye Hamse Khafa

Here it is folks, volume 2!  Fewer tracks on this one but it's about quality not quantity.  And this one has plenty of quality.  I think I like this one better than volume 1.  Lots of beautiful sitar/veena work.  There's just something special about the old Bollywood stuff from before the time of widely-used synthesizers.  For more information on the lyricists and the films the songs come from, check the scan of the back of the j-card in the download.  All songs composed by Madan Mohan and sung by Lata Mangeshkar.

Thanks to everyone visiting this site!  I broke 1,500 total page views (1,000 in May alone) this week.  I didn't expect to get such a good response so quickly, so really thank you all for coming and enjoying the music.

Special thanks to Oriental Traditional Music and Bodega Pop for directing a lot of traffic this way.

Here is a preview from track 12:
Lata Mohan (4/2/12) Track 12 Sample by tapesssss

1 comment: