Friday, April 20, 2012

주찬양 선교단 - 일어나라 빛을발하라

FLAC:   Side A   Side B

Side A
01. 일어나라 빛을발하라
02. 빛
03. 열여주소서
04. 예수이름 높이세
05. 보혈찬송 Medley
06. 때문에

Side B
07. 나를 받으옵소서
08. 찬양하라 내영혼아
09. 주를 찬양
10. 내안에 있는 그이름
11. Finale

When I saw the cover art for this, I had to buy it.  I mean, look at it.  It could be any kind of music, right?  Well, turned out it's a choir from a church(?) in Korea.  This isn't your grandma's choir music.  There are some really strange moments on this tape.  I'll be the first one to admit that it's pretty boring most of the time.  But those weird moments make this one worth it, so I'm posting it.

Special thanks to imdrowning2ohno for typing out the characters for me.

Here's a preview from track 2:
주찬양 선교단 (4/20/12) Tr 2 Samp by tapesssss

1 comment:

  1. Yes, when I loaded the page I was immediately transfixed by the cover. I stared at it for 30 seconds or so before looking for any text or info about it. Pretty amazing.

    Who knows, I may actually listen to the tape! As you warned, the sound sample isn't as amazing as the cover. Still, I'm pleased to have chance to hear as well as see this.